Addicted

You

With your bubbling laughter,

And contagious smile –

the breath of fresh air I never needed

 

Your crazy

matched my crazy

I thought we met halfway?

 

What about those words?

All those words you wrote?

Promises.

No, empty promises.

 

But you wrote with ink.

And now your marks won’t ever fade.

Why won’t they ever fade?

(Please, please, make them fade away!)

 

Maybe that’s alright.

I’m already addicted to the smell of correction fluid,

now I guess I’m addicted to my scars too.

 

 

x

ritoma

 

A/N Image © Jason “Stuntkid” Levesque

Also, the indentation gets a bit wonky when viewed in mobile. 

Leave a Reply

